Blog

Important: End of life for new orders in Microsoft Commercial CSP

Announcement: Upcoming end of life for new orders in Microsoft Commercial CSP on March 10, 2022. .. Continue

Timeline
Category icon
Category
Platform & Product Updates

published icon
Published on
author icon
Written by
Briana Lau

Microsoft is removing CSP partners’ ability to order new subscriptions of CSP legacy subscriptions for Commercial customers.   

As of Wednesday, March 9 (4:00 PM PST and 7:00 PM EST) and Thursday, March 10, 2022*, at 12:00 AM at midnight UTC (1:00 AM CET and 8:00 AM SGT), Microsoft and Ingram Micro will remove a CSP partners’ ability to order new subscriptions for CSP legacy subscriptions for Commercial only.  

To avoid any issues, we highly advise all CSP partners to place any new CSP commercial legacy orders a minimum of 24 hours in advance.  

 

Please note:  

  • CSP legacy subscriptions for Education, Government and Non-Profit will still be available for purchase on Ingram Micro Cloud Marketplace.  

  • Existing CSP subscriptions will not be affected by this enforcement – subscription management functionalities will still be available.  

  • After March 10, 2022, 12:00 AM UTC, new orders must be placed in New Commerce Experience (NCE).  

*This change does not affect Brazilian customers; Microsoft technical enforcements will start on July 1, 2022.  

 

On July 1, 2022, Microsoft will enforce the second wave of technical enforcements for renewing existing CSP subscriptions. After this date, partners must renew existing Commercial subscriptions through the New Commerce Experience. 

 

Start purchasing seat-based subscriptions in New Commerce Experience for Microsoft 365, Dynamics 365, and Power Platform.

 

Upcoming Schedule for New Commerce Experience:

 

March 10, 2022
New subscriptions MUST be transacted on NCE platform
March 15, 2022
Extended promotions for discounted pricing on select Microsoft/Office 365 NCE subscriptions
March 31, 2022
Last day to leverage NCE Annual Promotional Discount 
June 30, 2022
Last day to leverage NCE Monthly Promotional Discount 
July 1, 2022 
Legacy subscriptions expiring on or after July 1 must be renewed using a new NCE subscription. The auto-renew feature will no longer function for these subscriptions and NCE subscription must be created manually. 
December 31, 2022
Microsoft incentives end for legacy CSP subscriptions 

 

We appreciate your partnership and look forward to helping your organization and its customers transition to the Microsoft NCE platform.

Maximize your NCE transactions

 

You can always count on us - contact your dedicated NCE local champions here to learn more about these significant changes and optimize the rest of your transition.

 

For the latest announcements, always refer to Microsoft Partner Center Announcements